Support Online: Mon - Fri / 08:00am - 05:00pm (GMT +7)
Your Time: Our Time:

lock Noo Phoenix - preloader

More
9 years 1 month ago #3095 by Ivana
Hi. Is there a way to display the preloader ONLY on first homepage load?
The topic has been locked.
More
9 years 1 month ago #3126 by Tinh Nguyen
Replied by Tinh Nguyen on topic Noo Phoenix - preloader
Hi,

On topic:
www.joomlaux.com/forum/joomla-templates/...nix-hidden-menu.html
I see you had fixed.
Thank you!

You can go back if you have other question.

Regards,
T
More
9 years 1 month ago #3127 by Ivana
Replied by Ivana on topic Noo Phoenix - preloader
Ok I'll write what I planned, and you tell me if you think that's ok, or if there's a smarter way to do it. :)
Bear in mind I'm not a programmer, but a designer with a working knowledge of Joomla! administration.

I duplicated the block header.php, the other file is headerp.php.
In header.php I deleted the preloader segment. So the block headerp.php contains the preloader, and header.php does not.
In an template instance for home page I am using headerp.php block, and all other pages are asigned to another template instance with header.php block.

So far I have the problem that without preloader segment in header.php block my spotlight segment is much too close to the top of the page, I need to put a margin-top somewhere, or maybe include a margin-bottom in header.php.
Any thoughts?
Thanks.
More
9 years 1 month ago #3144 by Ivana
Ok. If you purchased the company or whatever it is you did, could you please get to know the products and provide better support? Thank you.
More
9 years 1 month ago #3148 by Tinh Nguyen
Hi,

I see what you did right there, that's OK.

Regards,
T
More
9 years 1 week ago #3740 by Paul
Replied by Paul on topic Noo Phoenix - preloader
I must be blind or something, because for the life of me cannot find the preloader on this template. What is the module name or where do I go to edit that proloader setup?
More
9 years 1 week ago #3751 by Tinh Nguyen